14 May 2018

Latest News

Electric vehicle production is in the pipeline for many manufacturers. Keen to support this area, a dedicated charging station has been created at AARC to support product development as well as educational events.

Two Tesla and two JetCharge units are available for use, capable of charging the following cars on the market:

  • Tesla (Model S and Model X)
  • Renault (Kangoo) 
  • Audi (A3 e-tron)
  • BMW (330e, i3, X5e and i8)
  • Mercedes (c 350 e, GLE 500 e and S 500 e)
  • Mitsubishi (Outlander PHEV)
  • Nissan (Leaf)
  • Porsche (Cayenne E-Hybrid and Panamera E-Hybrid)
  • Volvo (XC90 T8)
  • Volvo XC60 T8
  • Renault Zoe
  • Jaguar Land Rover I-Pace 
  • Hyundai Ioniq and Kona 


AARC is a member of the national body representing the EV industry, the Electric Vehicle Council. The proving ground will assist in showcasing new advancements and increasing engagement and support between the industry and relevant bodies.  

0273 DSC04704